February Little Lace Box

I have cancelled most of my boxes at this point, but I splurged and purchased a Little Lace Box subscription.  Little Lace Box is a relatively new subscription box service that is “For Women Who Know They’re Worth It.”  It was really hard to snag a subscription, and they are not offering subscriptions to new customers at the moment.  The box is $39.99 a month or $383.90 for the year.  All of the box reviews I have seen have been pretty amazing, and I feel like this box is not their best.  I think that Little Lace Box also feels like this box is not their best.  In the note they included with the box they said that they box “isn’t an exact match for what we originally had in mind for the February theme,” which is “The Lovers, The Dreamers, and Me.”  I would love to know what they originally planned for the box.

This box featured up and coming new artists, and there are a few variations in what they sent out.  I received a pair of Whitley Designs stud earrings ($54.99).  I like the earrings because they are simple.  However, they were one of the two items that had a very hard time in transit to my house, and the post broke.  I have never had to deal with Little Lace Box customer service, but I will let you know how they handle this. *Update, Little Lace Box got back to right away and let me know that they are going to send me replacements.*  (The other option for the jewelry item is a Kitsch Dream Bracelet.)  I am absolutely in love with the Tub Truffles by CeeCee&Bee ($21.99).  They are beautifully crafted and smell amazing.  I can’t wait to use these.  (If you didn’t get these you received Beekman 1802 Iridescent Shimmer Bling Bath.)  The Beekman 1802 product in my box is the Original Goat Milk Hot Fudge ($12.99).  All I can say about this product is yum.  Beekman Boys might be familiar to you from the Amazing Race or their reality TV show.  I still write notes, and I like having a selection of pretty stationary.  I used up all of my Pop Sugar note cards writing thank you notes around the holidays, so I am glad that this box included Pink Arrow Stationary by P. Press Papers ($12.99).  The final product in the box is a bottle of Hula Bliss Goat Milk Lotion by Dancin’ Goat Skin Care (sample).  This is the other item that did not survive shipping.  However, I have used Dancin’ Goat products before because they are sulfate and paraben free.

Overall, I really like the box.  It just didn’t wow me like some of their other boxes.  The box is an incredible value, and I like the array of products.  I can’t wait to see what they include in the “Here Comes the Sun” March box.

Leave a comment