Golden Tote

Since I have a four year old, and I have a hard time trying on clothes when she is shopping with me, I have been trying out a couple of different online styling services.  I have ordered from Stitch Fix a couple of times, and my results have been hit or miss, but I tried out Golden Tote for the first time in February.  I love it!  They have won my heart.  I was supposed to get a Stitch Fix this coming week, but I cancelled so I could purchase a large Golden Tote in March.

The way Golden Tote works is very different from Stitch Fix.  Golden Tote releases their new items for a month on the first Monday of the month (except this month they are releasing on the second Monday because they are launching a new website).  They then sell them until they are sold out.  Golden Tote has two different tote sizes.  A small tote that includes 2-3 items for $49.00 plus shipping ($7.95 for regular shipping) and a large tote for $149.00 plus shipping that includes 5-7 items.  With a small tote you pick one item, and with a large tote you pick two of your items.  The rest of the items are picked out for you based upon your style profile.

For February I ordered a small tote with a Cozy Knit Cardigan.  In addition to the 100% cotton cardigan that is machine washable, which is a must for me, I received an Hourglass Lily shirt.  The cardigan alone was worth the value I paid for the tote.

 Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 2.11.28 PM

Right now Golden Tote is offering free shipping on all orders (it is refunded once the order ships), so I ordered a mystery tote (they have them left in size small and extra small).  However, next Monday I am going to order a large tote.  I have my two items all picked out.  First, is the Sunday Brunch Dress, which is washable!  The second item is the wide leg jeans.

 Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 2.04.51 PMScreen Shot 2015-03-04 at 2.07.45 PM

If you have never order from Golden Tote before and want to give it a try, here is my referral link.  Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

