Stitch Fix #4

Stitch Fix is a styling company that sends clothing right to your door for you try on and purchase if you like it.  They charge a $20.00 styling fee that is deducted from any purchases you make.  Before you get your first fix you need to fill out a style profile and write your stylist a note.  Stitch Fix has awesome customer service, and I highly recommend the company.  It is perfect for me because I hate trying on clothes at stores while trying to keep my little one from causing chaos in the fitting room.

I never told anyone about Stitch Fix #3 because it was a bit of a disaster, but Stitch Fix’s customer service  came to the rescue and here is the replacement fix.  I really thought that I was going to keep all of the items when I first opened the box and looked at the style sheet because I love all five of the items.  Madison was my stylist for this fix, and I think she nailed what I was looking for.  I requested work clothes that are life resistant (machine washable) and appropriate to wear while teaching at an all boys school.  I love dresses, and I am always cold, so I wanted sweaters.  I had pinned a pair of cords that I liked, so I was sent ones that are similar.

IMG_3222

The first dress I tried on is the 41Hawthorn Dita Colorblock Sleeveless Ponte Dress ($78.00)  This dress is the perfect style for me, and I like the color combination.  However, it was too big.   IMG_3223  Dress number two is also a 41Hawthorn dress.  It is the Jovan 3/4 Sleeve Geo Print Border Wrap Dress ($58.00), and unlike the Dita it was too small.  It was a little too low cut and too short to be considered appropriate work wear.  The pattern is adorable and if I were a few inches shorter, it would be a winner.  IMG_3224Next up are the two sweaters, I usually wear a small or medium in Gap or Banana Republic tops, so I thought that medium would be plenty big, but I had length issues with both of the sweaters.  The Pink Martini Opal V-Neck Sweater ($68.00) has beautiful detailing and a longer back than front.  It is a great sweater. However, the front came down to my belly button and the sleeves were a couple of inches above my wrists.

 

 

 

 

IMG_3226

The Market and Spruce Carly Graphic Print Cardigan ($78.00) is as wonderful in person as it is in the pictures.  It was just too much fabric for me.  I think I probably needed a size smaller in this one.

IMG_3227These Mavi cords are a steal through Stitch Fix, $58.00 to the $98.00 they retail for at Nordstrom.  I really wanted them to fit, but the Freida Corduroy (Stitch Fix name for them.  The Mavi style name is Alexa.) put the skinny in skinny jeans.  They were also ridiculously short on me.

 

IMG_3225

So, instead of keeping all five items, I ended up with a complex about my long arms and legs and no new clothing.  I so wanted to love all of these items.  I am going to schedule my next fix right now because I really did like all of the items in this box, and I think that they are high quality items.  If you want to try out Stitch Fix, I thank you in advance if you use my referral link.

 

Leave a Reply

