January 2015 Citrus Lane Box

I am sad to say, but I think my little one might be nearing the end of her Citrus Lane relationship.  She has been getting the boxes for a little over three years, and she no longer is that excited by them.  Citrus Lane is a monthly subscription box for newborns  to 5 year olds.

The note from Citrus Lane said that the box should include “A custom made set perfect for pretend play, a stackable learning toy, and a new bedtime story we hope will make you and your child smile for months (and years) to come.”  The box did not include these things, but this month’s box for 46 month old girls is all about creativity.  It includes two repeat brands, Petit Collage and Faber-Castell, as well as two new brands, GoldieBlox and Smarty Pants Vitamins.

IMG_3220

 

I really like everything in this month’s box.  The activity placemats ($12.00) by Petit Collage are adorable.  This is an item that I would never buy, but I see us using.  The GoldieBlox Blox+Bits kit (guessing this has a $10.00 value) are a perfect addition to the game that we already have, but if we didn’t have the game I am not sure how enthusiastic I would be about them.  All of the Faber-Castell items we have are high quality art supplies.  I like that these color pencils ($4.00) are made from reforested wood and that they have a triangle grip.  The vitamins are a one time sample.  Overall, I think the theme of the box is cute.  However, the value is not there if you paid $29.00 for the box.

Leave a Reply

