$7.00 Citrus Lane Box

I have had a subscription to Citrus Lane for my daughter since she was just a couple of months old.  I have always used her correct age for the boxes, but I have been wondering if I should age her up a little.  When Citrus Lane continuously sent me emails offering $7.00 boxes, I decided to order one for her that is aged up by a year.  I am really happy that I decided to because I am pretty sure she will love everything in this month’s box for 4.5 year olds.  The first item is a Vehicle Puzzle ($10.99) by Crocodile Creek.  This is a brand new item for Crocodile Creek, and it is not yet available on their website.  There are three styles of this puzzle: a dump truck, a fire truck, and an ice-cream truck.  My little one is obsessed with ice-cream trucks, so it will be a winner.  They are really cute because the puzzle box is shaped like the vehicle and it has working wheels.  Next, there is a Creativity Can Stories ($9.99) from Creativity for Kids.  The can is filled with all kinds of craft and story telling materials, including a blank book and objects to make puppets.  There is also a Barefoot Book.  This month Citrus Lane included the Little Red Hen Book and CD set ($9.99).  This is one Barefoot Book that we do not have, and I love the ones with CDs to listen to during our commute each day.  The final item is a snack pouch of Cinnamon Crunch Somersault Snacks ($0.80).  Citrus Lane also threw in a coupon for me to give a friend a free box.

photo-8

Overall, I think this is a great box for $7.00.  I am disappointed that it is repeat brands (again).  However, I can’t complain because I only paid $7.00, and I think every item will be used.  If you want to try out a Citrus Lane box for $7.00, use the code FLASH7 and order your box before the September 17, 2014 at 11:59pm.

Leave a Reply

