Stitch Fix #2

Stitch Fix is a personal styling service.  They send you five pieces of clothes and accessories per “fix”, and they charge a $20.00 styling fee.  If you purchase any of the items from your fix the $20.00 is applied to the cost of the items.  If you purchase all of the items in your fix, then you receive an additional 25% off of everything.  When you sign up for Stitch Fix you fill out a detailed Style Profile and you can make a Pinterest board for your stylist to look at.  Also, after each fix they ask you for detailed feedback.

I signed up for Stitch Fix back in March, and I ordered my first fix to arrive in time for my birthday.  I ended up not keeping anything from that fix because I was not in love with any of the items.  When I sent that fix back I signed up for a second one to arrive right before school starts.  That fix arrived yesterday.  After my last fix I requested all clothing items, and in my personal notes to the stylist I asked for items that would be good for going back to work.  I am not sure that my idea of appropriate work clothing for a teacher at an all boys school and Stitch Fix’s ideas are the same.

DSC00620

My fix included no pants because I just bought several pairs for work and fun, so I requested that I not be sent any.  The first two items are maxi dresses, which while they are great for hanging out in, I do not consider work appropriate attire.  I also think that they are both pretty summery.  I understand that I live in TX, but I am pretty sure I could find dresses like this on clearance at most stores.  The first one is the Elizabet Striped Maxi Dress ($54.00).  It looked cute on paper, but when I tried it on it was somewhat see through.  That made me send it back.

DSC00621

I really like the second dress ($58.00).  I like the style and the fit, but I decided to send it back because I am not sure I would wear it enough to justify keeping it.

DSC00622

I also sent back the Lavern Tie-Dye Maxi Skirt ($58.00).  This is a really cute skirt that I love, but I have one that is almost identical.  The skirt was really well made, and I think  it would have worn well.

DSC00625

I ended up keeping the most casual item in the box, the Zooey Raglan French Terry Knit Shirt ($44.00).  It was so comfortable and it looks cute with skinny jeans.  I will wear this all the time.  At first I thought that $44.00 was too much for this shirt, but then I looked at the LA Made website, and it is $92.00 on there.

DSC00624

The last item in the fix is the Ventura Chevron Print Keyhole Detail Tank ($48.00).  This shirt was made with defective material.  I sent Stitch Fix a picture of it and they offered to send me out a new one if I wanted to keep it.  However, since the first one was defective I did not want to take a chance on the second one.  It was a nice shirt, but I don’t think it was worth the $48.00.

DSC00626

While I was not in love with this fix, I liked it more than my first fix.  Stitch Fix’s customer service is superb, and I already signed up to get my next fix at the end of November.  I highly recommend Stitch Fix, and if you want to give it a try here is my referral link.  If you use my link, I will get credit towards my next fix, so thank you!

Leave a Reply

