Pick Your Plum Mystery Grab Box

I am a sucker for mystery boxes, so it should come as no surprise that I had to have a Pick Your Plum Mystery Grab Box.  They offer them every couple of months and they are $30.00 plus $4.99 for shipping.  They are shipped priority mail, and I had mine 9 days after I ordered it.  This is the first time I ordered from Pick Your Plum.  I am alway tempted, but I never remember to order until the items I want are sold out.  I looked at reviews of previous grab boxes, so I was hoping to see a couple of items in mine when I order.  I really wanted to see some washi, craft paper, and other crafting items that I could use to make end of the year teacher gift.  I did not receive those items, but the box still rocked.  Here is a picture of the very full grab box.

20140513-060618.jpg

 

The first two items I pulled out were clothing items.  It is pretty hit and miss with clothing items in a surprise box because they are usually not the right size.  However, Pick Your Plum random pickers must have known that I would love the skirt they sent because it fits perfectly.  The other item is a cute pink chevron skirt that will eventually fit my daughter.

20140513-060633.jpg

 

 

In addition to the two skirts there were two winter hats, a shirt, and a belt.  The shirt is pretty see through, and I think it is a little too small one me.  The belt is one that might be fun to decorate, but I would not wear it the way it is.  However, both of the hats are adorable.

20140513-065159.jpg

Pick Your Plum also had lots of necklaces to put into the mystery boxes.  There were four in my box as well as a belt for a very skinny person.  If you are a very skinny (think less and maybe way less than a size 4) let me know.  If I can’t find a super skinny person for the belt, then it will be perfect for lots of beads to work on fine motor skills with.

20140513-060703.jpg

The box also had a lot of cupcake accessories in it, so I see lots of cupcake baking in my near future.

20140513-060642.jpg

It also contained a bunch of random items that could be useful for crafting or for seeing your feet in the dark.  I did not take pictures of all of the items.  In addition to the fabulous randomness you see below there were a bunch of posts to make earrings with and materials to make keychains with.

20140513-060652.jpg20140513-065215.jpg

 

I saved the best for last.  Pick Your Plum included personalized ribbon (“Thinking of you, Love Rachel”) in ever grab box, which made the box well worth the $34.99.

20140513-065225.jpg

 

This grab box was an amazing value.  I love the skirt and the ribbon, and I am sure I will use many of the other items.  Sign up for Pick Your Plum emails if you want to be notified before the next grab boxes.

 

Leave a comment