Ecocentric Mom March “Mom” Box

Ecocentric Mom went from being a monthly box to being a bi-monthly box a few months ago.  One of the reasons that they made this change was so that they could send out more full size products and variety.  I think that they had really been nailing this until this month.  I feel like the March box contained a lot of sample size items.  For March Ecocentric Mom included a travel sized Treefort Naturals Comfrey Salve (about $1.00), a travel sized Homespun Northwest Oatmeal Grapefruit Face Wash Powder ($3.50), a sample of Organic Caffine Free Roman Provence Rooibos Tea, a travel sized House Blend Organics Coconut Body Wash ($3.75), a sample size of MarieNatie All-Natural Lip Gloss ($5.00), and two sample packets of Sports Suds Laundry Detergent (about $1.00).  As you can see, lots of the products were mini size.  I am bummed about this because I don’t feel like I can really know if I like a product after just a few times using it.

photo-14

However, the box was not all samples.  There is a Terri Jeans Adornments hair barrette ($5.00).  I have been wearing my hair in barrettes more frequently, so I will be using this one.  There is also a Powernap 2-CD set ($10.00).  I think this one is a little strange, but I will give it a listen.  The last three items are the ones I am most excited about.  First, is a Bluapple ($5.00).  Bluapples are supposed to help keep your produce fresher for longer.  I can’t wait to see if this really works.  Second, is a Bach Original Flower Remedies ($20.00).  The remedy I received is impatiens, which according to Bach’s is for “Those who are quick in thought and action and who wish all things to be done without hesitation or delay. When ill they are anxious for a hasty recovery. They find it very difficult to be patient with people who are slow as they consider it wrong and a waste of time, and they will Endeavour to make such people quicker in all ways. They often prefer to work and think alone, so that they can do everything at their own speed.”  I have had a super impatient week with my kids at school, so I will give this a go next week.  The third item is a 2 Degrees Food Bar ($2.00).  I ate it; it was good.  I will probably buy more using the coupon that Ecocentric Mom subscribers were sent, and I will feel good about eating them because I will have donated food at the same time.

photo 5

Was this my favorite Ecocentric Mom box?  No, but it was worth the money I paid for it, and it included a lot of items that are new to me. I like to discover new products, so I guess I am happy with the box.  If the Bach’s impatiens works then I will have a whole different take on this box.  To find out more about Ecocentric Mom check out their website.

Update:  I was wrong about the more full size products comment.  Here is a list of reasons why Ecocentric Mom went to every other month.

Leave a Reply

