Stuff, stuff, and more stuff plus February Boxes

This February has been really busy for me.  I just feel like I am getting to the beginning of what I need to get done this month, and it is already the 23rd (when I started to write this, but it is now the 27th).  This month was the last month my household is getting a lot of boxes, and all of those boxes came while I was out of town on a work trip.  By the time I arrived home so many other reviews had been posted of the boxes and I had so much catching up to do at work, that I decided that more reviews were not really necessary.  Let’s just say that I was not surprised to see more of all the same brands in Citrus Lane.  Also, I really wanted to love Fancy Box, but it is just not for me.  The Loot Crate shirt was a hit, and the rest of the box was a miss.  I really liked PopSugar this month.  I am still waiting on a couple more boxes, and I will review them as they come in.  

I love getting boxes and I love swapping, but I am getting so overwhelmed by the amount of stuff I have.  I have also realized that we are getting so much stuff that we don’t really need.  I used to work as an outdoor instructor for Outward Bound, and I always thought I would never own a lot of stuff.  I had a mini-meltdown when I realized I owned more stuff than could fit in a car.  Since this mini-meltdown I have acquired enough stuff to fill a three bedroom house, but I have come to the realization that I don’t need everything I have.  Therefore, I have decided that starting in March I am going to cut back on the number of boxes we are getting.  In the past month I have swapped, donated, or gifted many items, but I still have many more items to sort through.   I am hoping that by cutting back on the boxes I will be able to get everything organized.  I am trying to figure out how to organize all of the things I have.  I know that I am going to have to make one box of stuff to trade, one box of samples to use for guest and while traveling, one box of gift items, and one box of rainy day activities.  If anyone has any ideas on how to best organize box items, please let me know.  Thanks!

Leave a Reply

