January Ecocentric Mom “Mom” Box

It is an Ecocentric Mom month!  Ecocentric Mom used to send boxes out on a monthly basis for $21.00 a box, now they are sending out boxes every other month with a base price of $24.00.  They offer three box options: Mom, Mom-to-be, and Baby.  Ecocentric Mom is still honoring the price that you signed up with, so my box is still $18.00 every other month.  This change makes me sad because I tend to use almost all of the products that they send out.  Since they made this change, they have offered “mystery” boxes for the months that a regular box is not being sent out.  I would rather have a regular box every month, but I am a sucker, and I always go for the mystery boxes.  Most of the time I love them, but I would rather get new exciting products.

Enough of my rambling about how Ecocentric Mom works onto the January “Mom” box.  I love this month’s box because they included Valentine’s Day themed goodies as well as other useful products.  My two favorite items are the Heart Bracelet ($12.00) by House of Metalworks and the Sjaak’s Organic Fair Trade Chocolate Hearts ($1.95).   My daughter helped me open this box and she really wanted the bracelet because you could make it small enough to fit her wrist.  However, I really like it too because it is so dainty, so we had to compromise.  I will wear it during the day and she can wear it to bed.  I think I get the better end of the deal.  We also shared a delicious chocolate heart right away.  We shared bites and since she got the first bite, I got the last.  There are only two hearts in the picture because the third was in our tummies.

IMG_1643

The most useful item in this box is the pur-Absorb Iron ($19.99).  I am alway anemic, so I am always on iron supplements.  I took one dose of it this morning and it tastes awful, but it should be okay if it is diluted in a glass of water.   The other products in the box are a bar of The Seaweed Bath Co. Wildly Natural Seaweed Detox Cellulite Soap($6.99), RESCUE Gum Natural Stress Relief ($5.95), LIPS by Healthy Houseful ($3.00), and two Pure+Remedy travel size products ($20.00).  I tried the soap this morning and it is wonderful.   It is not all messy like some other soaps that contain coffee.  It smells great too.  I have not had time to try out the other products, but I am pretty sure that I am going to like them.

IMG_1644

I think this is my favorite Ecocentric Mom box because I am sure I will use all of the products.  I really like the special touch of the little bracelet because it is something that is more permanent.  If you are interested in signing up for Ecocentric Mom, you can use the code ECOMOM10%OFF for 10% off your subscription.  If you hurry you might be able to snag a mystery bonus box.  I purchased a mom one this morning, so I will have a spoiler for that in February.

Leave a Reply

