Bentley Box Launch

Another new kids box launched just in time for Christmas.  Bentley Box was started by Jaclyn Long, mom of a three year old boy, Bentley.  The boxes are geared for children from 0-8.  There are two different subscription options: the basic box is $33.00/month and includes 4-5 items and the premium is $75/month and includes all of the items from the basic plus clothing.  If you order by December 25 10% will automatically be taken off your purchase.  

Image “We can ‘shape’ the world” is the official theme for the December box.  The big item in the box is spot on with the theme.  It is a Melissa and Doug’s Shape, Model, and Mold kit, which retails for $19.99.  I think my little one will like this, and I can see it keeping her entertained while I am cooking dinner.  My favorite items from the box are the two packs of Ellison’s Organics lego man soap ($3.95 each).  I am pretty sure these are too cute to use, but I am going to want them to be used so they are not played with as toys. There was a snack bag of Pirate’s Booty, which is a snack I love.  I might be guilty of eating it before anyone else can get the chance.  Jaclyn also include a very cute hair bow made by Lil Buggies’ Boutique.  I am not sure how much the bows retail for, but if you place an order on the Lil Buggies’ Boutique Facebook page and mention Bentley Box, you will receive 20% off your purchase.  The last items in the box are the craft item.  The craft is a paint your own canvas, so there is an 8X10 canvas, three bottles of paint, and three paint brushes ($7.00?).Image

 Overall, this is a good first box.  It took a little longer than anticipated to get, but the wait was worth it.  It had been hinted that there would be an extra goodie included in the boxes to make up for the long wait, but I am not sure what item that is.  I think that this box will get better with time and it has some kinks that need to be worked out.  I have seen some of the clothes that were included in the premium boxes, and I wish I could just subscribe to the clothing part of the box.  All of the clothing items are adorable.  Keep in mind if you want to try out Bentley Box for a little less than $30.00 order by December 25.

One thought on “Bentley Box Launch

Leave a Reply

