Flavors of Fall: November Love with Food

Love with Food kindly sent me another box to review.  This month’s theme is “Flavors of Fall” and the box was curated by Chef Ryan Scott.  Ryan Scott was a Top Chef competitor and he runs Harvest from the Heart, which donates Thanksgiving meals to people in need.  Harvest from the Heart is the charity that this month’s box is helping to support.  I love learning about the different charities that Love with Food supports through the sale of their boxes and donations made on their site.  

Image

I love fall food, and I think that Love with Food nailed this theme.  I think the items included in this box represent Thanksgiving and cooler weather.  For the Thanksgiving related foods there are Sweet Potato Popchips and Sweet Corn Crunch.  I knew that I loved Popschips, but I was not so sure about the corn.  It turns out that the corn is really good.  The box also included a bag of Tuxedo Popcorn from KuKuRuZa Popcorn.  It looks delicious… carmel corn with milk and white chocolate.  If you know me you know I am a sucker for chocolate, so I was happy to see two mini bars of Green and Black’s Organic Dark 70% Chocolate.  The bars came in a cute little bag.  Another sweet food I am a sucker for, especially in the fall, is maple fudge from Laura Secord.  Maple fudge is the perfect fall treat.  

Image

The next two foods in the box are warming foods for the cooler fall weather.  The first one is one of my favorite teas, Ginger Twist Tea from Might Leaf.  This tea just makes you feel all fuzzy and cozy.  There is also a packet of Masala from Arora Creations.  I love Indian food so I am looking forward to trying this out.  The final foods in the box are foods are comfort foods.  There is a packet of Rosemary Sea Salt Shortbread Cookies from Dancing Deer Bakery and an Almond, Apricot and Yoghurt Bar from Eat Natural.  

In addition to all of the foods this month, Love with Food included numerous discount codes.  If you are interested in subscribing to Love with Food, you can find them at www.lovewithfood.com.

Disclaimer: I was provided this box for free.  All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

