Healthy Surprise Review and Giveaway!

With Thanksgiving now behind us, Hanukkah in full swing, and Christmas fast approaching, we are officially in the middle of unhealthy eating season.  However, one lucky winner will receive a Healthy Surprise Starter Gift Box to help set them on the path to better snacking.  Healthy Surprise is a fabulous subscription box that sends out soy free, gluten free, natural, and vegan treats.  They offer three different size options for the box.  The Starter Box is the smallest option, the Healthy Box is the medium option, and the Combo Box includes everything from the Starter and Healthy Box. They range in price from $40.00 (once you add in shipping) to $95.00 a month for a subscription. They also have a gifting option that starts at $50.00.  Healthy Surprise’s shipping is a little pricey, but it is very fast.  They ship your first order the day you place it, and they use priority mail.

Image

This month Healthy Surprise sent me a Starter Gift Box.  Start boxes includes 11+ snacks to feed 1-2 people.  The box I received included 11 snacks and a $25 gift card to Healthy Surprise to help make holiday shopping easier.  The box arrived the night before we were leaving for a week, so I packed a bunch of the snacks for the plane.  Most of the snacks were a hit, and there are still a few we have not tried.

Image

GoGo Squeeze Apple Berry ($0.75)- This one was consumed while we were packing.  My daughter will happily eat almost any pouch.

That’s it.  Apple and Apricot Bar ($1.67)- I really like That’s it. bars.  They are just made with fruit (in this case one apple and three apricot).  I think they are the grown up version of fruit roll ups.

rise Energy Organic Blueberry Coconut Bar ($1.70)

SeaSnax Original Flavor ($1.50)- I like SeaSnaxs in small amounts.  However, this has been in a lot of boxes recently.

Matt’s Munchies Choco Nana ($2.00)- I love chocolate covered bananas, so I thought I would love this.  However, I did not like the texture of the fruit snacks.  I tried to get other people to share them with me, but they all had the same reaction.

Hail Merry Orange Rosemary Pecans ($4.00)-  Yum!  I think that sums this snack up.

Image

California Snax Parma Kale (I can’t find a price for these) – This one was an unexpected hit with my little one.  I have been trying to find where to buy them online with no success.  If anyone knows where to find these let me know.

Dang toasted coconut ($2.95)- Delicious as always.

Power Wraps Nori Wrapped Energy Sticks ($2.39)

Home Free Mini Double Chocolate Chip Cookies ($1.49)- If you are looking for a gluten free cookies these are good.  If you are not gluten free, you might want to just go with a gluten filled cookie.

Snapz Premium Grilled Zucchini Crunch ($1.43)

There are a few things that I really like about Healthy Surprise.  The first is the shipping, as I have already mentioned.  The second is that they have amazing customer service.  The third thing I like is the assortment of snacks that Healthy Surprise included.  The one thing that I don’t like about this box is that I don’t feel like the value is there.  If the gift card was not included this month then the contents and shipping would not add up to the amount that you pay for the box.  If you want to try out Healthy Surprise for yourself, check them out here.  If you enter the code NOTAGMO you can save $10 on your first month.  You can also enter to win a box of your very own by clicking a Rafflecopter giveaway.

Disclaimer:  Contest open to US residents only. The prize will be shipped by Healthy Surprise.  Healthy Surprise provided me the box to review, but my review only contains my honest opinion.

17 thoughts on “Healthy Surprise Review and Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

