Bits and Babbles

I have been meaning to tell you all about several different things for several weeks, but I have been really busy.  So, once again all of the things are going to go into one post.  First, if you are not yet a member of Influenster.com and you want to be, let me know.  I have a couple invites left.  Second, if you are not a member of Swaggable.com, you should join.  I just joined and I have already been selected to review three products.  This week a box with two bags of Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle arrived at my front door.  If you have not tried the brownie brittle yet, it is delicious.  They carry really big bags of it at Costco.  Third, speaking of Costco, Honest Company Shampoo and Body Wash is $3.00 off through October 24.  The final reason is the real reason I am writing this post.  I shared with you a box that I created to send out for a box exchange.  I want to show you how awesome the box that I received is.  

I can’t remember what exactly I listed in my box preferences other than that I wanted a box for my daughter.  The amazing person who put together this box when above and beyond my expectations.  She does not have little girls so she had fun shopping for Olivia.  Here is what the note she enclosed in the package says (minus my little one’ name):

Image

“I hope that you and your family are doing well.  I had lots of fun doing your box!  I tried to include items that matched your interests- arts, crafts, books, music, eco-friendly/ natural products.  I also included some food/snack items and some Abby Cadabby themed stuff.  I hope you enjoy the package.  

List of items:

1. Double Decker Bento Box (look inside for more goodies)

2. Abby Cadabby Matching Set: Plate, Sandwich Holder, Cup

3. Abby Cadabby First Book of Shapes

4. Abby Cadabby Fun with Colors and Shapes

5. Color-in Puzzle Kit

6. Rainbow Grove Sticker Book

7. Olivia Loves to Read Book Set

8. Creatology Musical Instruments: Clacker and Tambourine 

9. Woodsies: Old MacDonald had a Farm

10. Melissa and Doug Paint with Water

11.  Jewelry/ Accessory Box: inside you will find- hair bows/ headbands, apron, sticker book, keychain, zipper ring

12. Annie’s Homegrown Bunny Pasta

13. Annie’s Homegrown Bunny Grahams

14. State/ Local Items: Malley’s Chocolate Bars and Local Chocolate Candy Sampler.”

As I said, the box was amazing.  We love all the items, and I would consider moving to Ohio just to be closer to Malley’s Chocolate.  Yes, the chocolates were that good.  My little one loves all of the Abby Cadabby things, so I am glad my match thought to ask who her favorite character is.  She also loves the bento box.  She does not use it for food because she likes keeping all of her treasures in it.  I have tried to hold a couple of the items back to use as reward items for my daughter, but she keeps finding them.  I either need to get better at hiding things or she has to not climb on stools to see up high.  Match, thanks for making a perfect box!

 

Leave a Reply

