An Underwhelming Box

I have officially cancelled my Conscious Box membership once my paid subscription runs out. Every month I think this box is okay but if I had paid full price for it I would be bummed. This month when I opened the box I thought I only paid half price for this and I am bummed. The box looked beautiful when I opened it.  This month Conscious Box included a nice insert explaining all of the products in the box that is more detailed than they used to include.
IMG_0354

IMG_0355

However, once I started looking at the insert I was disappointed to see I had received almost all of the items in past boxes.   Some of the items I really like, so I don’t mind getting them again, but others I hated the first time and I still don’t like.  Then I started looking at the products and it really seems like they just threw whatever samples were leftover into a box to clean out.

IMG_0357

IMG_0382My least favorite product in the box was the tiny wooden spoon.  I can’t believe that a company would actually want to send that out as a representation of themselves (I am not going to name the company because I am embarrassed for them).  Many of the other products will go into a box of if I ever need this samples, and the skout bar, the Orgain Kids drink, and the Ecover dish detergent have already been used up.  I really like all three of those products.  I am also excited to try out the reusable bamboo towel.  It looks like a perfect thing to throw in the diaper bag to deal with little messes in a more environmentally friendly way.

If after reading this post you are still interested in discovering Conscious Box for yourself, you can check it out at https://www.consciousbox.com.  You can use the code EARTHMONTH for 50% off your purchase.

One thought on “An Underwhelming Box

Leave a Reply

